Lincoln County 911 Central Dispatch

The Lincoln County Communications Center was established by the Lincoln County Commissioners on October 26, 1996, and is under the oversight of the Lincoln County Sheriff’s Office.  Central Dispatch for Lincoln County is a coordinated effort involving all city and county Law/Ambulance/Fire Agencies being served. The center was funded by the existing 911 Telephone Tax, general revenue and user fees.

The Communication Center at that point, was moved from the old jail facility to the Lincoln County Sheriffs Office at 65 Business Park Dr. In 2007, the Communication Center was moved to our current location of 250 W. College St., Troy, MO.

The Communication Center now has five fully operational dispatch stations that are 24/7, as well as two-paperwork stations. We now use National Academy Police/Fire/EMS standards in call taking and train in house with the American Heart Association CPR. We operate with an enhanced 911 system that went operational in 1997, providing coordinates from landline or cell phone; to locate the call.

The role of a 911 Dispatcher is forever evolving with training and technology. We are the first responder to the emergency.

911 User Board

Board Mission:
The board meets once a month to discuss what is or has occurred with our agency. The board provides guidance in all aspects for the Lincoln County 911 Dispatch Center.
Board Members:
LT Andy Binder
Chief Terry Foster
Chief Mike Cherry
Chief Ray Antonacci
Fred Pickering
Linda Sullivan
Glenn Wegener
Board Meetings:
are held at 1130HRS the 2nd Thursday of every month, at the Lincoln County Fire Protection District Training Facility; located at 700 E. Cherry St., Troy, MO.

Law Enforcement

Lincoln County Sheriff’s Office
Elsberry Police Dept.
Foley Police Dept.
Hawk Point Police Dept.
Moscow Mills Police Dept.
Old Monroe Police Dept.
Silex Police Dept.
Troy Police Dept.
Winfield Police Dept.

Fire Departments

Elsberry Fire Protection District
Eolia Fire Protection District
Hawk Point Fire Protection District
Lincoln County Fire Protection District
Northwest Fire Protection District
Old Monroe Fire Protection District
Winfield – Foley Fire Protection District


Lincoln County Ambulance District