School Resource Officers

The School Resource Officer is an experienced officer assigned to a school and serves as a law enforcement officer on campus as well as a mentor and teacher. All of the SRO’s have received certification training and are recognized by the State of Missouri as certified School Resource Officers.

The SRO is a resource for students, staff, and parents. The SRO enforces the law on and off the school campus, investigates crimes, writes reports, makes arrests, and juvenile referrals. The SRO works closely with the staff of the school, interacts with the students, and is a liaison officer between the school and other law enforcement agencies. The SRO consults with parents in areas of the officer’s expertise.

The Commander of the School Resource Officers is Lieutenant Amy Tippett.  LT Tippett works out of the Ninth Grade Center, in Moscow Mills.  You can contact LT Tippett at ATippett@lcsomo.com.

Contacts for your School Resource Officers:

Troy Buchanan High School
Deputy Tom Jackson
636-462-5148 Ex. 22911
TJackson@lcsomo.com

Ninth Grade Center – Moscow Mills
LT Amy Tippett
636-366-4450 Ex. 24911
ATippett@lcsomo.com

Troy Middle School – Trojans
Deputy Jacob Martinez
636-462-4934 Ex. 21911
JMartinez@lcsomo.com

Troy South Middle School – Titans
Deputy Chris Bosley
636-462-5125 Ex. 25601
CBosley@lcsomo.com

Elsberry School District
Deputy Greg Turner
573-889-5554 Ex. 260
GTurner@lcsomo.com

Silex School District
Deputy Chris Hollingsworth
573-384-5044 Ex. 241
CHollingsworth@lcsomo.com